Karachi to host all 8 matches of PSL’s Pakistan leg: PCB

A PCB public statement said that the matches which were planned to be held in Lahore were moved to Karachi because of strategic and operational difficulties presented by the “deferred opening of Lahore airspace for business flights”.

The public statement expressed that a portion of the key difficulties the PCB looked because of the airspace issue included “verifying generation gear and the responsibility of communicate group, just as settling the coordinations for the authorities and groups.”

Each of the eight matches in the Pakistan leg of the competition will be played at National Stadium from March 9-17, the official statement said.

PCB Chairman Ehsan Mani stated, “Because of the ongoing and winning vulnerability, we felt it basic to settle on an unequivocal choice at this crossroads.” He lamented that that the “base camp of Pakistan cricket will be not able host the PSL coordinates in 2019 because of no blame of the PCB”.

“This has been a troublesome and extreme choice, which has been taken after discourse and meeting with all the franchisees and specialist co-ops to guarantee conviction and lucidity on the occasion, just as conveyance of the rest of the matches,” the announcement cited Mani as saying.

The PCB boss said the body had considered moving the dates of the Pakistan matches, yet it was impractical since the green shirts are slated to leave for the United Arab Emirates on March 19 to play a One Day International arrangement against Australia.

“We likewise took a gander at swapping matches among Lahore and Karachi, however scarcity of time would have rendered this alternative unworkable,” he included.

Mani expressed that all franchisees had upheld the choice and fortified that “all their remote players will highlight in the last eight matches” of the PSL.

Overhauled coordinate calendar:

Saturday, 9 March – Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United (7pm)

Sunday, 10 March – Karachi Kings v Quetta Gladiators (7pm)

Monday, 11 March – Lahore Qalandars v Multan Sultans (2pm); Karachi Kings v Peshawar Zalmi (7pm)

Wednesday, 13 March – Qualifier (1 v 2) (7pm)

Thursday, 14 March – Eliminator 1 (3 v 4) (7pm)

Friday, 15 March – Eliminator 2 (7pm)

Sunday, 17 March – Final (7pm)

Translate »
Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial